allthesingleladiesallthesingleladies ; -

there used to be a time when I thought really much of what people thought of me. I was seeking that acknowledgement in everything, and the feeling that I knew what I did was good. it started with how many had subscribed to updates on this blog, and then how many followers I had on tumblr took over. if I had lost a subscriber, or follower, I instantly felt bad about myself, since that person suddenly found me to be a boring person, or whatever reason he/she had. I had obviously not done a good job at pleasuring this person's need for entertainment.

but I've changed my mind. I just did. it hit me like I-don't-know-what. I am moving. I am following my dream. I can start over, and this time for real, and somehow be the person I truly want to be. somehow that makes me think that subscribers and how many followers I have doesn't really matter to me anymore. through tumblr I painted up an imaginary life, one that I wanted to live.

and now I'm going to live it. far away. in seoul. of course you are more than welcome to come and visit me, I'll gladly take you to namsan tower, so that we can look at the city lights in all of its glory, or maybe the shopping centres of dongdaemun. and then, lastly, we will walk the streets of hongdae, in the middle of the night, and listen to happy street musicians, sing, dance together, maybe even find ourselves some jazz. this is the seoul I know from last time, and I hope it's going to be the seoul of my future.


냉면, naegmyeon, cold noodles. what you see in the water is actually ice, and before eating, you cut the noodles with scissors, because, y'know, it's easier. with it you eat pieces of meat, as you can see. it's a really smart meal for a hot summer's day.


떡볶이, ddeokbokki, and other kinds of korean street food. it's spicy rice cake, and costs around 9SEK to get on a plate. as you can see, it's a very social way of eating.


I have no idea why it became about food just now. maybe it was just something I wanted to share with you. of importance or not, you decide. tonight has not really been of importance at all, and right now I'm wondering if I should just go to sleep or let my creativity flow. after this weekend I know one thing for sure though; biased or not, there's no way you can deny that cho kyuhyun really can sing (,nor that he looks freakishly good in eyeliner.)



Kommentarer
Postat av: Ellen

Im happy for you! Really!! :)



And what a voice!!! X3

2011-08-29 @ 08:04:23
URL: http://yubaba.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0