aldrigaldrigkommerallttillbaks ; -

these are my books. I can promise you that they are as heavy as they look. filled with knowledge, 4 CD's at least, maybe more, if I haven't found them all, and room for me to write and practise my sucky korean handwriting. I have not ever bragged with my korean (I think anyway), and beginner's class suits me perfectly fine. give me one year, 760 to 800 classhours and korean friends and you will hear a whole new language coming out of my mouth. but we're not quite there yet.

 

but what have I been up to the passed week? I said that I would be sceptic about my pictures, and I am, but they're telling a story either way, right?

 

the room in which I now live. the bed is comfortable, the desk is big, and I have a small refrigerator!

 

my shelf of love. there are more stuff there now, like a small wooden icon, and cupholder from händel & gretel.


the somewhat lovely view from my window.


taking the suway and capturing people in their most gorgeous state.



my somewhat partner in crime, caroline.


near gangbyeon station in seoul.


korean side dishes.


chris!


and more food.



I went with chris to see the korean version of the musical fame. it was truly amazing and impressive. even though I didn't understand almost anything they were saying, I was still blown away by all the performers, the singers and dancers and musicians. it was an awesome experience.

let's take a break here, I've got some more pictures to edit, and some sleep to attend to when the time comes. tomorrow is the second day of school. the first was under control, fine. it's good to finally learn how it's really supposed to be said properly, and written.

did I mention that I managed to do laundry tonight too? no, but I did. too eager for my own good the first attempy, forgot the washing powder so I had to do it twice. well, it's just 1000 won (ca 12 kr), and of what I can tell nothing has shrunk or gotten destroyed. success.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maria

Det ser ut som ett riktigt studentliv som du lever nu! Ser med spänning fram emot nya bilder och livsreflektioner.

Kram Maria

2012-01-09 @ 18:49:26
Postat av: helen

så roligt att både läsa här och prata med dig på skype. du känns så nära fast så långt borta.

och det är så fascinerande att du får 10-miljoner-staden seoul att låta som det vore t ex umeå du flyttat till.

underbart höra! :D

hoppas nu du får fina och roliga och spännade dagar, både i och utanför skolan.

kram på dig!! / mamma

2012-01-09 @ 19:33:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0