모든것이좋아,머리부터발금까지 ; -

photos; jonatan
 
this was me, three years ago. it was before I knew much about south korea. it was before I had learned about korean pop music. it was before I knew anything about super junior more than they were an awful lot of people to be a boyband. I had no idea what my future would have in store for me, that I would fall in love with a country on the other side of the world, neighbor to the country I was traveling at that moment. I was pretty much lost, no real direction, no real goal to reach, what would truly bring me some satisfaction.
 
but that was three years ago. I was turning twenty, and suddenly discovered my yearning towards Asia, a yearning I had never felt before. it was a place I just HAD to be. and now I'm here. it hits me sometimes when I'm walking down the streets. I'm living in Seoul, the heart of South Korea, I can make myself fairly understood among the locals, I am a registered alien, I have a bank account, I make a living, and I've done it basically by myself. if that isn't something to be proud over then I don't know what is.
 
if there's someone I will always be grateful towards, then it's the person who took the pictures above. visiting him while he was living in China is something I will never forget as long as I live. I've mentioned it maybe far too many times, but I don't know where I would have been if it hadn't been for that desicion I made to go across the world to experience a whole new culture with a dear friend. things couldn't have turned out better. just, thank you.

Kommentarer
Postat av: helen

så länge sedan och ändå alldeles nyss.
tänk vad du hunnit med under dessa år och tänk vad du har kvar att uppleva.
önskar dig en lycklig resa med många Nu:n att ta tillvara på.
kram!/ mamma

2013-04-22 @ 00:42:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0