너만계속바로보고싶찮아난오정말 ; -

ah, the amazing weekend. where to start.
 
I've attended a korean wedding for the first time ever! my friends carlos and eunsil finally tied the knot! they invited me and angelina for a weekend in busan, where the bride is originally from. they also asked if we wanted to sing at the wedding, and how could we say no. we arrived friday night and got picked up by the bride and her father, and went over to their apartment. suuuuch a big and beautiful place. it was amazing getting introduced to new family members who somehow got so excited to finally put a face to my name (since I've lived with eunsil for a few months in seoul). we got super spoiled with a big bed as well as big korean breakfast following day. and then we were off to the wedding. 
 
korean weddings are usually held in wedding halls, but since both families this time were chatolic, it was held in a cathedral. it was nice being in that sort of enviroment again. 
 
 
before the wedding, eunsil was sitting in a room next to the big hall, in her dress, looking all pretty. we went and took pictures with her after we were done rehearsing our song.
 
 
after the ceremony was over, it was picture time once again, with family and then friends.
 
 
now, in sweden and probably everwhere in the western world, we celebrate with a wedding cake, but here it seemed like meat said it all. after all pictures were taken, we headed over to a galbi restaurant around the corner where I ate more meat than I've ever eaten in my whole life I think.
 
 
after a while, ther bride and groom walked around to every table to greet all the guests who attended their wedding. they were looking all cute in their traditional korean clothes. 
 
 
ah carlos and eunsil, words can't really describe how incredibly happy I am for you. you've taken such good care of me for the past few months, even taken care of both my mom and my dad when they visited korea, and for that I'm forever grateful. I can only hope and wish that all of your dreams comes true, far away in australia, that you live happily ever after together. you deserve a good life, and each other. 늘 고맙고 사랑한다 ~
 
later at night, we said our (and in my case, tearful) goodbyes to the newlyweds, and met up with my friend lulu for an interesting night out. the hours before going back to seoul on sunday evening, we went to the beach to breathe in the fresch air, and hung out at coffeeshops just to take it easy.
 
 
this weekend has been in every way just simply amazing. it was a perfect getaway from some of the stress that has been building up the past couple of weeks. even though I don't think I would like to live in busan, it's a perfect place to go to when you need to clear you head a bit. if you go with great company, then of course it's even better!
 
now wasn't this a long blogpost. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0