howweusedtostayupallnight ; -

I am writing this in my notes as I'm taking the train into osaka. everything is so.. fascinating. the moment I stepped onto korean land the first time, everything just seemed to make sense, the train/subway system, how you pay etc, but now I'm just overwhelmed with everything new. and people did not exaggerate when they said commuting was way more expensive compared to korea. 

I arrived from a land where I could communicate fairly well in their own language, and now I'm down to stuttering incoherent sentences, a mix between korean, english and the few japanese words I know, just cause I keep forgetting where I am. but that is an adventure in itself, innit?

it was fairly easy finding my way to the hostel. the ticket lady on the train was kind enought to tell me the number of the platform I had to go to to change to the correct line. I think I've discovered that osaka is a pretty small city, everything is pretty close together, so that's convenient. 

I'm all checked in now, I have a nice, warm bed, a few roommates, and maps of the city that the staff lady gave me. I bought sushi at the supermarket, played uno with some australian guys and almost finished the last book in the millennium series! tomorrow I'm probably going to explore some, take my time, go long or far, not sure yet! but now I'm gonna get ready for an early night! 


Kommentarer
Postat av: helen

så roligt se och höra om din resa.
trevlig ticket lady, sushi, uno med aussies, en bra bok och en skön säng
tycker jag verkar vara en riktigt bra början. :)
kram!! mamma

2014-02-15 @ 16:13:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0