youdon'tknowme ; -

I wasn't sure if I would spend the last whole day in osaka with the girls or not. they were planning on going to universal studios, and that obviously would cost a lot. but, after asking around for opinions of what I should do, I decided that the experience would be worth it in the end. on monday morning, I made my way out to the universal city train station and waited for the others to join. 
 
the weather was a bit chilly, but it was alright. we walked around and saw different characters, like shrek and the pink panther below, ate food, rode roller coasters, 3D-rides etc. despite it being monday, there were so many people. the longest queue we stood in took app. 2,5 hours, but the big roller coasters are always worth the wait. this particular roller coaster had you choose your own song at the beginning of the ride, and you would listen to it throughout. the spiderman 3D-ride was also SUPERCOOL, as well as the jurassic park water-ride. 
 
 
the park closed early, at 5pm, so we went to a japanese restaurant nearby where they had okonomiyaki (I think I got it right), and man was that delicious! we ate for a long while, until we all were full. then, after some counting of remaining cash, I followed kiro and anna to umeda station, where the sky building is. we rushing around the station to find a department store where you could find a well known rollcake. after some walking around, we finally found the right building and went up to the top, where we had the rollcake. this was apparently some kind of tradition I've never heard of. sky building was basically like namsan tower, they even had the padlocks, but all in gold and red.
 
 
that was the last night for me in osaka. I went back to the hostel, had a long night's sleep, and managed to find my way to the airport again, without any bigger mishappenings. in the check-in line at the airport I met a swedish guy who was going to seoul to visit his girlfriend, so we chatted a lot of the way back to korea.
 
so that was my first trip to japan. I really enjoyed it, but maybe it's even more obvious to me now that I chose the right country in asia to live. somethig makes sense with korea, something I didn't feel anything of in japanese ground. I might go again, maybe with planned company then.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ellen

Jag har velat testa okonomiyaki sedan jag läste ranma :P

2014-02-27 @ 15:08:50
URL: http://yubaba.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0