Iwillalwayswantyou ; -

I've never ever been a big fan of whiskey. I think I'm a little traumatized from that time I was a little kid and my sister made me drink it to kill whatever bacteria that was attacking my body. but, when my friend mike, who is in korea with the international mamma mia musical tour, asked if I wanted to join their cast&crew in a tasting of jamerson's whiskey, I couldn't say no! 
 
never did I expect to find this sort of drink kind of fascinating in any way. lulu, who is the ambassador for jamerson in korea, told us the history of whiskey, and fun facts, as well as answering whatever questions that were thrown at her. the fun fact that really stayed in my head that for it to legally be called an irish whiskey, it has to be stored for exactly 3 year and ONE DAY. why the one friggin day. anyway, lulu did an amazing job, and I do not do this tasting stuff well, but the jamerson tasted better than the johnny walker and jack daniel's in my opinion.
 
 
we spent a few hours tasting whiskey, having coctails, talking, laughing, before heading over to an irish pub in gangnam, to continue the celebration of st patrick's day. it was a very eventful night to say the least. then today, yusif, mike and I had brunch at butterfinger pancakes, because we deserved it, mmyes. 
 
 
I don't want you guys to leave seoul..

Kommentarer
Postat av: helen

jameson and dark chocolate - yummy...imo.
looks like you had a great evening.
hugs/ mom

2014-03-20 @ 11:41:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0