어버이날 ; -

today is  어버이날  in korea. what is that you ask? if you take the korean word for mother; 머니, and the korean word for father; 아지, and the korean word for day; , you get; 어버. parents' day! pretty logical right?
 
so today is the day when you are supposed to feel grateful toward your parents (though we could do so all the time (but of course it's case by case)) and bring them carnations and flowers and whatnot. sadly, my parents are on the other side of the world, so all I can give to them today are these words;
 
 
mom, dad, I love you both so much. you've both taught me what's important in life, and I treasure every moment I get to speak to you, hear your voices. you're both happy right now, living your lives with someone you love and loves you, and that makes me happy as well. the fact that you both came to visit me in seoul last year means the world to me, and we'll always share these memories together. mamma, pappa, jag älskar er!

Kommentarer
Postat av: helen

åh älskade amanda, både jag och din pappa hade verkligen tur
när du valde oss där på bb ^^ dagarna innan lucia,
så att vi fick förmånen att få följa dig genom livet.
jag älskar dig och jag är så stolt över allt det som är du!
<3 mamma

2014-05-08 @ 10:40:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0